The Dead Come Calling (The Wraith Files, #2) ~ by C.C. Wood ~ Review
 
“I’m Zoe Thorne and I speak to the dead. Unfortunately, dead isn’t always synonymous with good-natured. In fact, most of the spirits I meet have dirty minds and a tendency to create mischief and mayhem.
For the past two months, I’ve been traveling with the cast of The Wraith Files, a paranormal investigation web show. Stony and Blaine are like the perverted, annoying brothers I never had. Our boss, Malachi Flemming, well, he makes my heart beat faster and my hormones dance.”
 
I accepted a copy of the book for free and am giving this review voluntarily. This series by C.C. is absolutely one of my favorites!!! I was sooo excited when I found out the second book was FINALLY coming out!!!!! She did NOT disappoint at all!! The second book in this installment was JUST as good as the first if not maybe better than the first. Zoe’s story continues on with same hilarity and creepiness as the first. Filled with snarkiness, scariness, possessions and bit of romance this book will make any paranormal lover extremely happy!! I do not want to give away any of the story because it is seriously that much fun…it is just packed full of entertainment and amazement.
 
I highly recommend this book, hell this whole series, to anyone who enjoys paranormal books. It is kitchy and spooky, the writing is great, it flows well and keeps you on the edge of your seat. I did not want to put it down and I CANNOT wait to read more from this author!!!
 
~Melissa~
Leave a Reply

